Skip to main content
logo
Vision

At Los Angeles Unified School District, our focus is on student learning and achievement. The Linked Learning approach creates conditions and environments for students to flourish and to build a culture of curiosity and a community of lifelong learners. In Linked Learning pathways, every student receives a quality education in a safe, caring environment, and is college-prepared and career-ready.

Mission

The teachers, administrators and staff of the Los Angeles Unified School District believe in the equal worth and dignity of all students and are committed to educate all students to their maximum potential through the Linked Learning approach.

Watch: Linked Learning Summer Bridge

Linked Learning in L.A. Unified


 

What is linked learning?


 

The Linked Learning Approach

LA Unified Linked Learning pathways adopt an integrated approach to teaching and learning that blurs the traditional lines between school, career, and civic life. Each pathway customizes this approach to meet its school community's unique context and needs. What they share in common is the integration of the four crucial elements of Linked Learning:


 

Getting to Certification

The Linked Learning Alliance uses research-based and practice-tested standards and independent evaluation to certify high-quality college and career pathways. Certification recognizes Linked Learning pathways that demonstrate high-quality integration of rigorous academics, career technical education, work-based learning, and comprehensive student supports.

CTE-Linked Learning Administrator

Esther Soliman,

esther.soliman@lausd.net

Linked Learning Director

Susan Canjura,

susan.canjura@lausd.net

Linked Learning Coaches

Liz Bautista,

e.bautista1@lausd.net

Celia Castellanos,

celia.e.castellano@lausd.net

Jordan Gonzalez,

jordan.gonzalez@lausd.net

Jennifer Nikopoulos,

jhn9225@lausd.net

Ericka Stockwell,

elb4725@lausd.net

Anne Yi,

anne.yi@lausd.net

work-Based Learning Coordinators

Kimberly Frelow,

kimberly.frelow@lausd.net

Joanna Reese,

joanna.reese@lausd.net

Helene Sparangis,

helene.sparangis@lausd.net

Nicole Taylor,

nicole.taylor@lausd.net

Roberta Vann,

roberta.vann@lausd.net

David Youmara,

david.youmara@lausd.net